26'Th January Flag Hosting Ceremony Chief Secretary List 2018.


26’Th January Flag Hosting Ceremony Chief Secretary List 2018.

The two nation’s biggest festivals are Independence Day and Republic Day. Hoisting national flag is the most important event on these two days. National flag is unfurled across the nation at all government and non-government organizations by different officials. Let us see in this article who will hoist the national flag at national and state level on Independence Day and Republic Day.
Independence Day
Independence Day is celebrated on the occassion of India getting freedom from British rule on 15th August 1947.
National level

National flag is hoisted by political head of India, the Prime Minister at historical site Red Fort in Delhi. President do not hoist national flag on Independence day as he is a constitutional head and there was no constitution and President in India till 1950. Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawarharlal Nehru unfurled the national flag on 15th August 1947 (the first Independence Day).
21 gun shots are fired in a honour of occassion.
Prime Minister then addresses the nation; many cultural events follow.
President addresses the nation on the eve of Independence day.

State level

Chief Minister of every state hoists the national flag in the capital cities of their respective state followed by parades and cultural events.
Important Link
Click Here And Download


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here